Täby Badminton Open – live on Qrodo

by

Yet another sport live on Qrodo. Today Täby Badminton was broadcasting their Täby Open tournament live on Qrodo. Both Täby and Fyrisfjädern in the Swedish elitserie will use Qrodo for the 2010/11 season.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Täby Badminton Open – live on Qrodo”

  1. netkill Says:

    The fps rate is far to slow for a fast-paced sport like badminton! Are You using like 15fps or so?? I think 30 or at least 25 is required for some smooth sports action.. The quality of th streams are painfully bad.

    Kan framerate be rased? is it the client/PC that needs to be faster to encode or is it the badnwidht/central servers etc that limits it to such poor video quality??

    /NetKill

  2. Blogger Qrodo Says:

    This broadcast looks like 15fps. The framerate can be raised to 25fps, but of course the bitrate will go up accordingly. I don’t know what bandwidth they have available in the arena. Even in Sweden with a well built out Infrastructure, there are stilll trade-off to be made.

    For livestreaming you encode in one pass. The better CPU/Graphics card you have the better perceived video quality you get. Dedicated hardware will always beat a Dual Core windows laptop.

    Qrodo use ON2 VP6-S and MainConcept H.264 AVC. The latter is a lot better , but require better hardware. We are participating with Google/ON2 around WebM/VP8 and will as Webbrowsers get ready announce more options.

  3. Cheap Sports Apparel Says:

    Lägg gärna namnet Line Kjærsfeldt på minnet. Hon är en av coach Engholms (han som har siten bestoncourt.com) unga lovande badmintonadepter. I Täby Open är Line, endast 16 år gammal, i skrivande stund framme i final i mixeddubbel efter att i semifinalen ha slått ut Joakim Andersson (regerande svenska mästaren i mixed) och Elin Bergblom (med bla. bronsmedalj i damdubbel från EM). Sen direkt efter mixedsemifinalen gick Line in på banan igen och spelade semifinal i singel, där hon lyckades besegrade den förstaseedade damen. Och som inte det vore nog så återstår det för Line att spela semifinal i damdubbel innan hon tar sig an finalerna i singel och mixed! I singelfinalen ska Line förresten möta sin dubbelpartner.

  4. dating for sporty people Says:

    Generally I do not read post on blogs, but I wish to
    say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do so!
    Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, very great article.

  5. jancoates.com Says:

    Hey I know this iss off toic but I was wondering if yyou knew of any widgets I could add
    to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.

    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time
    and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog
    and I look forward to your new updates.

Leave a Reply

